Diversity

The Labour Party aims to be as representative of local communities as possible. If you identify as BAME (Black Asian Minority Ethnic), disabled, LGBT+, or are young (14-26 inclusive), a serving soldier/veteran, an older person or a woman, we particularly encourage you to get involved. Our CLP has Equalities, BAME and Women’s Officers, and LBGT+ Co-ordinators who would like to hear from you. We are also looking for members to take responsibility for other sections. Some branches have elected equalities officers too.

There are lots of online resources available to help you get the most out of the party.

Diversity groups

Labour’s Socialist Societies are at the heart of the Labour Party and the wider Labour movement. Many of these provide links to communities of identity:

Black Asian Minority Ethnic Labour www.bamelabour.org.uk
Labour Women’s Network www.labourwomen.org.uk
LGBT+ Labour www.lgbtlabour.org.uk
Young Labour www.younglabour.org.uk
Disability Labour www.disabilitylabour.org.uk

Socialist Society organisations

There are a number of organisations affiliated to the national Labour Party and to Bolton North East CLP. The organisations which are affiliated to the local Party are marked with a *:

Chinese for Labour www.chineseforlabour.org
Christians on the Left www.christiansontheleft.org.uk
Fabians Society www.fabians.org.uk
Jewish Labour Movement www.jlm.org.uk
Labour Animal Welfare Society www.labouranimalwelfaresociety.org.uk
Labour Business www.lfig.org
Labour Campaign for International Development www.lcid.org.uk
Labour Housing Group www.labourhousing.co.uk
Labour Movement for Europe www.laboureurope.eu
Labour Party Irish Society* www.labourirish.org.uk
Labour Students www.labourstudents.org.uk
Scientists for Labour www.scientistsforlabour.org.uk
SERA: Labour’s Environment Campaign www.sera.org.uk
Socialist Educational Association www.socialisteducationalassociation.org
Socialist Health Association www.sochealth.co.uk
Society of Labour Lawyers www.societyoflabourlawyers.org.uk 

Labour in local government

Association of Labour Councillors www.local.gov.uk/lga-labour/about-us
Mayor of Greater Manchester www.greatermanchester-ca.gov.uk/the-mayor
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search